Jump Canada Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced

first_img SIGN UP Email* We’ll send you our regular newsletter and include you in our monthly giveaways. PLUS, you’ll receive our exclusive Rider Fitness digital edition with 15 exercises for more effective riding. Subscribe to the Horse Sport newsletter and get an exclusive bonus digital edition! Horse Sport Enews More from Show Jumping:Tribunal Satisfied That Kocher Made Prolonged Use of Electric SpursAs well as horse abuse, the US rider is found to have brought the sport into disrepute and committed criminal acts under Swiss law.Washington International Horse Show Returns to TryonTIEC will again provide the venue for the WIHS Oct. 26-31 with a full schedule of hunter, jumper and equitation classes.Setback for Spanish Rivals in Morrissey ‘Major League’ DisputeBy approving the MMG’s new league, the FEI says it is not de-recognizing the original NEL concept and that there is room for both series.Thunderbird Show Park Cancels 2021 Nations CupDue to an extension of the current pandemic restrictions, the venue is unable to host the Canadian Premier and Odlum Brown BC Open. Three deserving new inductees will be celebrated at the 12th annual Jump Canada Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Gala, presented by BMO Financial Group, on Sunday, November 3, 2019, at the Liberty Grand in Toronto, ON.The Jump Canada Hall of Fame was created in 2006 to recognize outstanding contributions to Canadian hunter/jumper sport. To date, 57 champions have been welcomed into the Hall of Fame, including 21 horses and ponies, 29 humans, six organizations, and five teams.This year’s celebrated inductees will be:Builder (Individual) – Greg GreenoughRider – Wayne McLellanTeam – 2008 Olympic silver medal team – Mac Cone, Jill Henselwood, Eric Lamaze, and Ian MillarThe 12th annual Jump Canada Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Gala will be part of a black-tie gala and dinner, including live music, held in the elegant Governor’s Room at Toronto’s Liberty Grand Entertainment Complex at Exhibition Place.“We are thrilled to welcome BMO Financial Group back once again as our presenting sponsor,” said Mark Samuel, Chairman of the Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee. “Our friends at BMO have steadfastly supported our mission to celebrate the heroes of our sport and, in doing so, to cultivate and inspire a new generation of champions.“This year we are celebrating an all-star line-up of achievement, and anticipate a huge response from the community,” continued Samuel.The Jump Canada Hall of Fame Gala has quickly grown into an annual favourite and each edition has been a sell-out. Videos commemorating each inductee’s contributions to the sport are a highlight of the evening, and friends and associates present the distinct Hall of Fame awards, making for a very special evening recalling the sport’s greatest memories. Induction and acceptance speeches run the gamut from factual to humorous to poignant.In addition to the Hall of Fame inductions, the annual Jump Canada awards will be presented in the categories of Official, Owner, Sponsor, and Volunteer, allowing the recipients to celebrate with their colleagues and peers.Tickets for the Jump Canada Hall of Fame Gala and Induction Ceremony are $225 per person and can be purchased individually or in tables of eight. Alternatively, a table of eight may be purchased for $1750. To purchase tickets, please visit https://www.equestrian.ca/sport/jumping/awards.NOTE: Hall of Fame tickets will only be sold on-line through an easy-to-use credit card system.The Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee is comprised of Mark Samuel (Chairman), Jennifer Anstey, Evie Frisque, Muffie Guthrie, Bobbie Reber, Phil Rozon, Jennifer Ward, and Nancy Wetmore.The Jump Canada Hall of Fame is a property of the Jumping Committee of Equestrian Canada. The Jumping Committee is responsible for the development and monitoring of all aspects of the hunter jumper industry in Canada, from the grass roots to the international level. For more information regarding Canadian hunter and jumper programs, visit https://www.equestrian.ca/sport/jumping.For more information, please contact Karen Hendry-Ouellette at tel: 613 287-1515 ext. 102 or email [email protected] Tags: Eric Lamaze, Jill Henselwood, Ian Millar, Mac Cone, ump Canada Hall of Fame, Greg Greenough, Wayne McLellan, last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *