Draw for Women’s EHF EURO 2018 qualifications on April 21 in Paris

first_imgShareTweetShareShareEmailCommentsThe French National Olympic Committee in Paris is the venue of choice for the Women’s EHF EURO 2018 Qualification draw on 21 April at 12:30 hrs.At the draw 28 teams will be drawn into seven groups of four teams each. The top two ranked teams of each group as well as the best third ranked team overall will qualify for the 16-nation final tournament in France in December 2018.France, as hosts, are the only team qualified directly.The teams are seeded in the following pots:Pot 1: Norway, Netherlands, Romania, Denmark, Sweden, Spain, MontenegroPot 2: Russia, Germany, Poland, Hungary, Serbia, Czech Republic, CroatiaPot 3: Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Austria, Belarus, Turkey, FYR MacedoniaPot 4: Italy, Iceland, Lithuania, Portugal, Switzerland, Winner Q 1 Gr. A, Winner Q 1 Gr. BThe first qualification phase will be played from 9 to 11 June 2017. Finland, Faroe Islands and Greece were drawn to Group A, Israel, Kosovo and Georgia to Group B.Only the winner of each group advances to the second, the main qualification phase. Leave a Reply Cancel replyYour email address will not be published.Comment Name Email Website Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. ShareTweetShareShareEmail Related Items: Click to commentlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *